Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November, 2012

We are starting to receive queries about what our opening times will be during the upcoming Christmas and New Year period. Here they are:

Monday 17 December – 9am to 6pmChristmas Tree
Tuesday 18 December – 9am to 6pm
Wednesday 19 December – 9am to 6pm
Thursday 20 December – 9am to 6pm
Friday 21 December – 9am to 4pm

Monday 24 December – Closed
Tuesday 25 December – Closed
Wednesday 26 December – Closed
Thursday 27 December – 9am to 5pm
Friday 28 December – 9am to 5pm

Monday 31 December – 9am to 4pm
Tuesday 1 January – Closed
Wednesday 2 January – 9am to 6pm
Thursday 3 January – 9am to 6pm
Friday 4 January – 9am to 6pm

If you have any queries about the above details please get in touch with us by phone (020 7383 6625) or by email (bma-library@bma.org.uk).

UPDATE POST (13th December): If you are planning to visit us on 27th, 28th or 31st December.

Read Full Post »

We have added 23 new titles to our E-Books Collection this week which we hope you will find very useful. They are:

As with all of the other titles in our E-Books Collection, each of these can either be read online via your web browser or downloaded as a PDF file to be read offline for up to 7 days 3 days 24 hours (1 day).

After clicking on any of the above title links you will be presented with a log in screen. Just enter your Dawsonera username and password into the boxes labelled Direct Login. If you do not yet have a Dawsonera login please send us an email (e-books@bma.org.uk), quoting your BMA Membership number,  to request one.

Read Full Post »

Kumar and Clarks Clinical Medicine (8th Edition)We are pleased to announce that the latest edition of Kumar and Clark’s Clinical Medicine has now been added to our E-Books Collection.

This is the latest title to be added to our ever growing List of E-Books for Medical Students.

As with all of the other titles in our E-Books Collection, it can either be read online via your web browser or downloaded as a PDF file to be read offline for up to 7 days 3 days 24 hours (1 day).

After clicking on the above title link you will be presented with a log in screen. Just enter your Dawsonera username and password into the boxes labelled Direct Login. If you do not yet have a Dawsonera login please send us an email (e-books@bma.org.uk), quoting your BMA Membership number,  to request one.

Read Full Post »